Quick Links

Quick Links

Back to top

Garth Hill College

College Organisation

The College is organised into six schools.  Each school is led by an Assistant Principal (‘Head of School’). 

On the main site, there are four ‘schools’ each home to a curriculum area and one of the College’s pastoral ‘houses’:

Each curriculum area is led by a Curriculum Team Leader and there are also subject leaders for each of the subjects within the curriculum area.  Each pastoral ‘house’ is led by a Head of House. 

The fifth school is the Sixth Form.  Again, this is led by an Assistant Principal who works closely with the Head of Sixth Form and the Assistant Head of Sixth Form.

The sixth school is the School of Supported Learning which is also led by an Assistant Principal.  The school comprises all aspects of mainstream and specialist Special Educational Needs (SEN) provision including Rise@GHC.

School of School of School of School of School of School of
Curriculum Area The Sixth Form College at Garth Hill College

Supported Learning Maths & Information Studies


and Science

Human, Creative & Physical Language & Communications

and home of



and home of

Brownlow House

and home of

Haversham House

and home of



Senior Leader

(Head of School)

Mrs Powell

Mrs Morris

Mrs Hart

Mrs Gibbons Mrs Keen Mrs Cordoba Tellez

Head of Faculty 



Mr Worsell

(Head of Sixth Form)


Mrs Amos

(Assistant Head of Sixth Form)


Mr Robinson

Acting SENCO (Main)



Mr Mortimer

Head of Rise@GHC

Mr Sleeman

Mr Turnham

Mr Harris 

Mrs Turner 

Deputy Head

of Faculty

Mrs Draycott

Mr Phillips

Mrs Raby

Mrs Tigano

House Leader

Mr Bennison

Mr Swanton Mr Keepence Miss Pilley


House Leader

Miss Greeves

Mrs Groom

Mr Wyles (Acting)

Miss Stevenson

House Mentor

Mrs Atkins Mrs Newitt Mrs Dixon Mrs Ranger