Quick Links

Quick Links

Back to top

Garth Hill College

Year 7 Pastoral Support

At Garth Hill College, we are committed to providing as much information as possible to ensure pupils transition exceptionally well. Our Year 7 pupils benefit from a dedicated pastoral team comprising of the Head of Pupil Care, Head of Year 7, their Form Tutor and a dedicated House Mentor. This ensures a proactive, highly effective response with swift and timely assessment and support for any pupil who presents with additional needs. All Year 7 tutors are trained to deliver a tutorial curriculum which prepares pupils for secondary education, supporting both pupils learning and wellbeing. Year 7 pupils are affiliated to a House but are essentially ‘undergraduates.’ Pupils are part of their House community by participating in House competitions and success assemblies throughout the year. In the Summer Term, Year 7 pupils graduate into their Houses and a robust transition takes place where the House pastoral teams work closely with the Year 7 team to transfer support for Year 7 pupils. Year 7 pupils continue with their Form Tutor into Year 8 and beyond. The College reserves the right to change a child’s tutor group and house if it is in the best interests of the child and cohort.

Year 7 Leadership

Head of Year 7

Miss Sinnett

r-sinnett@garthhillcollege.com

Year 7 Mentor

Mrs Tobin

l-tobin@garthhillcollege.com

Year 7 Tutors - Brownlow House

7B1

Dr R De Bruin

R-deBruin@garthhillcollege.com

7B2

Mrs M Palmer-Wilson

m-palmer-wilson@garthhillcollege.com

Year 7 Tutors - Fielden House

7F1

Mrs H Draycott

h-draycott@garthhillcollege.com

7F2

Miss S Holmes

s-holmes@garthhillcollege.com

7F3

Mrs R Jain 

r-jain@garthhillcollege.com

Year 7 Tutors - Haversham House

7H1 

Miss S Price

s-price@garthhillcollege.com

7H2

Dr N West

n-west@garthhillcollege.com

7HR

Miss L Allen &

Mrs A Tennant

l-allen@garthhillcollege.com

a-tennant@garthhillcollege.com

Year 7 Tutors - Lawrence House

7L1 

Mrs L Turner

la-turner@garthhillcollege.com

7L2

Ms A Louis

a-louis@garthhillcollege.com